BRENNAN ALLSWORTH

HANNAH Breckbill

2023 Board Election RESUILTS

The 2023 OCC Board of Directors election results have been tabulated. Two seats were open during this election cycle. OCC Board Vice President Scott Hawthorn and Board member Hannah Breckbill have served their respective terms. Hawthorn did not run for re-election; Breckbill filed candidacy in this election cycle.

Following vote tabulation, the highest number of votes cast went to Hannah Breckbill (470); Jack Knight won the second highest number at 235. Following election certification, Knight notified the OCC Board of immediate resignation for personal reasons.

Oneota Co-op Bylaws Article V Board of Directors, section 5.10 addresses vacancies and provides guidelines should circumstances like this arise:

5.10 Vacancies: In the event of a vacancy on the Board for any cause other than term expiration, the remaining

directors may choose to appoint a replacement from among the members to complete that director's term, or the position may be filled for the remainder of the term by adding an additional slot to be elected by the membership in the regular annual board election.

The OCC Board of Directors unanimously voted via special board meeting Thursday evening, April 13 to appoint the candidate with the third highest votes to the OCC Board. This individual is Brennan Allsworth (217). The total number of votes cast during the election came to 1,148. Candidate Nic Woods received 117; candidate Peter Sanders received 109.

We welcome Brennan Allsworth as he assumes his first term, and Hannah Breckbill as she assumes her second. OCC Board members serve three year terms. We extend our gratitude to all those who participated in this year's election.